Sophisticated Religion

(via:commonsenseatheism.com)

5 comments

  1. No argument for that… because a TRUE CHRISTIAN is not worshiping IDOLS…

    (Acts 17:29) “Forasmuch then as we are the offspring of God, we ought not to think that the Godhead is like unto gold, or silver, or stone, graven by art and man’s device.”

    (Isaiah 42:8) “I am the LORD: that is my name: and my glory will I not give to another, neither my praise to graven images.”

    (Deuteronomy 5:7-9) “Thou shalt have none other gods before me. Thou shalt not make thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the waters beneath the earth: Thou shalt not bow down thyself unto them, nor serve them: for I the LORD thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me…”

    These are called idols in the Bible.

    (Psalms 115:4-8) “Their idols are silver and gold, the work of men’s hands. They have mouths, but they speak not: eyes have they, but they see not: They have ears, but they hear not: noses have they, but they smell not: They have hands, but they handle not: feet have they, but they walk not: neither speak they through their throat. They that make them are like unto them; so is every one that trusteth in them.”

    Study all this matter… maybe you can see WHAT IS THE REAL MEANING OF TRUE RELIGION or TRUE CHRISTIANITY… GOD bless you!

Comments are closed.